top of page

Retirement Ministry


The Retiree Ministry of Zion Baptist Church

The retiree ministry was started in 1992 and it has continued with our pastor of today, Rev. Dr. Frank M. Davis.  This year we have two scriptures that coordinate with our Mission Statement,” Partners Working for Christ and Family.”  Our first scripture is Psalms 23:1, “The Lord is my Shepard, I shall not want.”   The second scripture is Romans 13:7, “Render therefore to all their dues; tribute to whom tribute is due; custom to whom custom; fear to whom fear; honor to whom honor.”  Our ministry is to honor those whom have retired.

Ministry Members are:

Delyette Allen Jackson, Chairperson

Frank M. Davis, Founding Pastor

Trustee Chairperson, Alvin B. Braswell

Trustee Sally Edwards

Deaconess Mary Johnson

Reba B. Johnson

Deacon Robert Charles Smith

Lydia Allen Napue

Tranny Allen Carr

Emogene C. Rhodes Honorary Member

bottom of page